The Recreation Commission meets at 6 p.m. at the Community Center, on the first Monday of each month.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

View the most recent meeting agenda. View all agendas and minutes from 2024, 20232022202120202019, 2018

Next Meeting: June 3, 2024

June 2024 Agenda


  • Jerry Glass, Chairperson
  • Lynn Greer, Vice Chairperson
  • Jeffrey Reuer
  • Harris Houston
  • Anthony Radcliffe

In loving memory of Recreation Commission Member Milton Terre, we are saddened to announce his passing in April 2024. Mr. Terre, a Chief Master Sergeant USAF veteran, also enjoyed antique cars, his garden, basking in the sun, and playing Santa. Mr. Terre has served in his seat on the Recreation Commission for the district since 2009. We are thankful for his 15 years of service to this community and the Recreation Commission.

About the Commission

The Goose Creek Recreation Commission is a Special Purpose Tax District created in 1966. It's mission is to offer quality recreational activities to the greater Goose Creek community. The Recreation Commission district is comprised of those areas in Goose Creek that are not incorporated into the City of Goose Creek. The Commission is comprised of seven members who volunteer their time to ensure that leisure activities meet the needs of residents of all ages, races, interests and incomes.

Goose Creek Recreation District Map