The Cultural Arts Commission was created in 2016, and held its first meeting in February 2017.

The Commission meets from 6 to 7 p.m. on the second Monday of every month, at the Goose Creek Community Center. 

Those wanting to be added to the agenda for meeting, please email Chairman Marsha Hassell.

2021 Survey

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

Art Talk flier

Vision Statement

Through innovative cultural arts programming, we will play an integral role in the city of Goose Creek’s development into a premiere community for living, working, playing, and creating.

Mission Statement

The Goose Creek Cultural Arts Commission will identify, present and sustain cultural arts initiatives that enrich the lives of Goose Creek residents and visitors.

Commission Members

  • Marsha Hassell, Chairperson, Term expiring 12/31/2020
  • Michael Owens, Commissioner, Term expiring 12/31/20
  • Sharina Haynes, Commissioner, Term expiring 12/31/20

The Cultural Arts Commission is looking for volunteers! If you're interested, email Cultural Arts Commission Chairperson Marsha Hassell

Art Talk in the Creek -- the Cultural Arts Commission's monthly event featuring area artists.  Resuming October 18, 2021.

For more information on the Cultural Arts Commission, call (843) 797-6220 ext. 1113.


Renee Bruce
Art Talk in the Creek in June, 2019 featured artist Renee Bruce.
Art Talk
Charleston Poet Laureate Marcus Amaker visited Goose Creek for the Cultural Arts Commission's first Art Talk event in May 2019.
Goose in the Creek Contest Winner
The Cultural Arts Commission held a "Goose in the Creek" contest at the 2017 Fall Festival.